Members and Directors

The Directors

The Members of the Multi Academy Trust (Bishop Alan Hopes, Monsignor Tony Rogers, Mr Fred Corbett, Diocesan Schools Director Julie O'Connor, and Chair of Directors Mary Mustoe-Arthur) appoint the Board of Directors to ensure the MAT is run in accordance with its aims and object.


The Directors are responsible for

  • Ensuring the quality of educational provision

  • Challenging and monitoring performance

  • Managing finances and property

  • Managing the Headteachers of each academy

Register of interests - Members and Directors

Directors Attendance

2018-19      2019-20

The Directors are:


Flavio Vettese -

Deputy Director of the Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia's Diocesan Schools Commission

Peter Godfrey -

REACH Business Manager and Principal Consultant at Cambridge Environmental Assessments, part of RSK ADAS ltd


Brian Conway -

Chief Executive Officer, previously Headteacher of Notre Dame High School


John Prestage

Retired underwriter, specialising in risk management and audit. Previous Governor experience at St John Fisher Catholic High School, Peterborough.

Mary Mustoe-Arthur - 

Training and Development Company Director with extensive school governance experience. Chair of the Board of Directors.


Glen Batchelor

Wealth of experience and skills gained globally from various companies in technology and public sector procurement


Ruth Hollis

Chief Executive, Spirit of 2012. Vice-Chair of the MAT Board of Directors.


Dan Mckeown

Headteacher of Coltishall Primary School, with extensive experience of leadership coaching and development.

Tom Waterworth

Retired Headteacher with wide experience of Catholic school leadership, education strategy and  development.

© 2019 St John the Baptist Catholic MAT

St John the Baptist Catholic Multi Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales at Notre Dame High School, Surrey Street, Norwich NR1 3PB (Company Number 7913261)

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean