Skip to content ↓

Members & Directors

The Members of the Multi Academy Trust are Bishop Peter Collins, Monsignor Tony Rogers, Mr Fred Corbett, Diocesan Schools Director Dr Andy Stone, and Chair of Directors Mrs Ruth Hollis. They appoint the Board of Directors to ensure the Trust is run in accordance with its aims and object.

The Directors are responsible for:

  • Ensuring the quality of educational provision
  • Challenging and monitoring performance
  • Managing finances and property
  • Managing the Headteachers of each academy

The Directors are:

Julie O'Connor
Retired Director of the Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia's Diocesan Schools Commission.
Peter Godfrey
REACH Business Manager and Principal Consultant at Cambridge Environmental Assessments, part of RSK ADAS ltd.
Kim Payne
Chief Executive Officer, previously Headteacher of St Francis of Assisi Catholic Primary School.

Mark Welsh
Head of Education and Employability at EFL Trust. Previously Project Manager at NCC Children’s Services with extensive experience at a variety of colleges, training providers and charitable trusts within Adult and Youth Offending (13-19) and SEMH provision.

Darryl Smith
Operations Director for YMCA Norfolk. Extensive experience in social housing, and homeless strategy and policy. Designated Safeguarding Lead.
Glen Batchelor
Wealth of experience and skills gained globally from various companies in technology and public sector procurement.
Ruth Hollis
Chief Executive, Spirit of 2012. Chair of the Trust Board of Directors.
Dan Mckeown
Headteacher of Coltishall Primary School, with extensive experience of leadership coaching and development.

Phil Beecher
Chief Operating Officer at a Norfolk Multi Academy Trust. Chartered accountant with wide experience of strategy, risk management, procurement and governance.